The BFSFA AGM is this coming Thursday evening at Marton Institute, kick-off 8:00pm.  News as well on the new teams coming in, plus some drop-outs from last season.


The Annual General Meeting of The BFSFA is this coming thursday evening at Marton Institute, kicking off at 8:00pm.  All Club Secretaries will have recieved AGM packs in the post and are reminded that attendance from at least one club representative is compulsory.

Whilst four of last season's teams have resigned from the league (Red Rose Catering, Layton Institute, Fleetwood Car Centre and Pulcinella's Reserves), nine new clubs have been vetted by The Committee and will be hopefully voted in by the member clubs on the night.

Several other new clubs are awaiting vetting and may subsequently be accepted into the league as casual vacancies over the next few weeks.  Two new prospective Committee Members in Glenn Rogerson and Frank Kennedy will also be presented on the night to be voted onto The Committee by the member clubs.

We will also have the presentation of the following awards:

  • Referee of the Year (Mark Hughes)
  • The Stan Bennett Trophy (the BFSFA'a highest honour)
  • Secretary of the Year, plus Scrolls for service to local football.

LFA Registration

Clubs should be aware that to be able to play organised football anywhere in the county they must be registered with The Lancashire Football Association. Your Registration Number must be provided to BFSFA Secretary Peter Collins ASAP.  The LFA deadline is 1 July for registration.  A fine of

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.