Top Pictures – 2008/09 Season (Part 1).

Here's our first selection of favourite photographs from the 2008/09 season.  We start with managers, referees and club officials etc.  Next up – watchers.


PlayFootball Logo - click to visit our website

Colin Bascombe officiates a pre-season friendly at Mereside.

FC Gretone official.

Dave 'Collina' Connor.

Poulton SFC stalwart Stuart McPhee

John McDonald – moved from refereeing to club management last season.

Sandy Gear.

Dave Hall – He's had his five minutes of fame.

Mike Mahoney.

Lee Kirton (Left) – Oxford FC.

Gary Collings – Northern Care FC.

John Hornsby.

Chris Pickering – Highfield Social Player/Manager

Mark Bates.

Kelvin Dyson

Wai Hon Tsang – Still playing at 50 for C&G Electrical FC

Danny Rossi – Devonshire Arms FC

Barry Cropp.

Dave Wolfenden.

Pete Sutton.

Joe Hulme (Left) and Glen Rogerson with the post match inquest for Halfway House FC.

Pete 'The Barber' Jenkinson – MA2 FC.

Martin Rogers in the rain – but still in shades – at Blackpool Rd, St Annes.

Scott Elliott – FC Loco.

Rossall Tavern FC manager Karl Butler.

Ben Wiseman.

Stand-in referee at Commonedge Road.

Terrible dress sense mate – you're in the book.

John Corkwell, enjoying his first full season refereeing.

Graham Nixon.

Roy Bingham, FC Eden Co Manager & BFSFA 'Manager Of The Year'.

Peter Collins, Secretary of The BFSFA.

Steve 'Paraffin' Kennedy (Left) and Stuart 'Braveheart' Todd of Layton Institute FC.

Brian Carr – Fylde Coast Gates FC.

Roy Atkinson – Kingsfield FC

Mark Errington.

Matt and Blanty (Mythop Leisure FC) facing the wrong way..

David Holloway.

Dennis Halliday.

John Miles and assistant Paul Roberts (Blackpool Rangers FC)

Graham Quinn – AFC Additions.

Mark Spedding.

Kelvin Dyson.

From left – Lee Edwards, Kelvin Dyson, Ben Wiseman

Mark Hughes.

Collectors' item – an incredibly rare sighting of Crescent FC manager Paul Stevens.

Dale Harvey.

Ricky Parr. Clocked up the most refereeing appointments in the BFSFA this season.

Red Rose linesman.

FC Matrix.

Geordie and Darren.

Paul Cobb (FC Matrix)

Ian Rose and his mate – Trades & Social FC liner.

Peter Sutton, Tony Zak and Martin Rogers.

Northern Care Reserves FC.

Terry Hargreaves (Left) – Fleetwood Car Centre FC.

Michael McHenry (Hampton Road Social Club FC)

Dennis Peters trying unsuccessfully to merge into the Boundary Park undergrowth.

Tony Cunliffe.

Gordon Mason – Farmers Arms FC.

Colin Reidy.

James Taylor.

Scott McNeill – FC Eden joint manager.

Peter Jones, Mark Ayre and Andy Byrne.

Red Rose Catering FC manager Andy Manning with the premier Division Cup.

Dennis Wilde (Treasurer) and Peter Collins.

Nigel Hough.

Carole Cox (Left) 

Daryl Prance.

John Egan.

John McNicholas.



Sportspy 2008/09

PlayFootball Logo - click to visit our website

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.