07/08 Season Kicks off August 12th

At the AGM last night it was revealed that next season will commence on Sunday August 12th.

Around 8 new teams were voted in, names and details to be confirmed.  Honours handed out were scrolls to veteran players Les Hewitt (Bloomfield Vets) and Paul Fearon (Little Fat Jacks) and one to popular referee and former player Dave Wolfenden.  The Stan Bennett Trophy for outstanding service to sunday football was awarded to our Fixtures Secretary Carole Cox.

Next BFSFA meeting wil be thursday July 26th, ko 7:45pm at Marton Institute.  Divisional make-ups and August fixtures will be revealed then. You will also have to pay your

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.