BFSFA Representative Squad announced.

After much anticipation the BFSFA Representative Squad has been announced.  They'll face the Preston Sunday League Representative Team for the now annual Carberry Cup in a two-legged affair.

After an absence of many seasons we see the return of the BFSFA representative side.  The squad are lined up to play against the Preston league for The Carberry Cup as follows ;

Thursday October 19th – Preston Sunday League Rep side 
(First leg) at Wren Rovers KO 19.45.

Thursday November 2nd – Preston Sunday League Rep side (Second leg) at Preston Sports Arena 19:45

Ged Carberry from Ingol Rangers of the Preston League is kindly sponsoring the game and providing trophies for the players, the cup and M.O.M awards for both legs.

Try and get down to support the team – It should be a really good game.

The Squad ;

Paul Roberts, Steve Palmer,  Robbie Boal, Lee Broadbent, Scott Sugden (Quilligans)

Tom Porter, Danny Morris, Dean Fulford (Poulton)

Tony Clowes, Stuart Parkinson, Terry Beavers, Docker Brooks (Highbury)

Kevan Ford, Ryan Yeomans (Cahoots)

Mick Horsfall, Conn Methven, Peter Kane (Arcadian)

Martin Ogiers (Clarence)

Lee Catlow (Highcross),

Anthony Swallow (Layton)

Darren Hall (Red Rose)

Marc Beattie (Blackpool Rangers)

All selections are asked to phone Mark Spedding on 07802 377155 to confirm availabilty.  They should report to Wrens at 6.45pm on the 19th of October. 

BFSFA Representative side 1967/68.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *